CalvinBall Days 7-22

Well I was #3 on the Leader Board Sunday March 20, 2016.  What I am most proud of is that being this high on the Leader Board means that I have actually practiced what I am preaching here on this Blog – get is scrapped in order to KEEP THOSE MEMORIES.  We take the photos, in this day of social media, we may even upload the photos and post them, but we need to do more.  We need to get our photos and our stories about those photos into one place in order to KEEP THOSE MEMORIES for future generations.

For day 10, 11, 12 and 13 I was on a camping trip.  I took my Courthouse Project with me as that is it easiest project to work on as I can take a limited amount of supplies due to the formulaic layout I have designed for this project.  I put them all together except for any embellishments on the page which I added when I returned.  I uploaded the entire batch shown below on Saturday the 19th, to post my totals to the LeaderBoard.

I did quite a few layouts on Saturday the 19th as well, and those layouts are also included in the batch of photos below.  On Sunday I worked on my Sister/BFF monthly project to mail out on Monday.  I will post a photo after I think everyone has received their monthly “paperscraft”.  Guess I was worn out as I took Monday and Tuesday off and did absolutely nothing, not too proud of that statement, but I guess sometimes you have to rest.

Overall I am so totally thrilled with participating in CalvinBall.  I am not competitive enough to be worried about all the bonus points you can get, although if I do have a qualifying item on my layout I will take advantage of the bonus points, but I have to say I am most proud of the layout count 106 as of 03/19/16.  I hope that I can find other events that will assist me in keeping on track with producing pages.  If there is not an event, well maybe I will need to create my own event to challenge myself to keep my count up.

I will be back tomorrow with Day 23 of CalvinBall

CB-96 FAYETTE CB-95 TUSCARUS CB-94 WAYNE CB-93 ALLEN CB-92 ASHLAND CB-91 HURON CB-90 LORAIN CB-89 ASTABULA CB-88 ROSS CB-87 MUSKIGUM CB-86 PUTNAM CB-85 PREBLE CB-84 HAMILTON CB-83 SANDUSKY CB-82 PORTAGE CB-81 PICKAWAY CB-80 WYANDOT CB-79 DEFIANCE CB-78 GEUGA CB-77 LAKE CB-76 KNOX CB-75 UNION CB-74 UNION CB-73 ADAMS CB-72 NOBLE CB-71 VAN BUREN CB-70 VINTON CB-69 SENECA CB-68 SHELBY CB-67 OLD DOWLIN MILL CB-66 PUBLIC LIBRARY MT PLEASANT CB-65 MCANDLESS CB-65 CITY HALL MT PLEASANT CB-64 CLAIRE SOFT CB-63 LINDA 60 CB-62 CLAIRE HAREM CB-61 OLIVE CB-60 ABBY 1 CB-59 OLIVER LEE CB-58 GUCAMOLE CB-57 FOURTH OF JULY

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to CalvinBall Days 7-22

  1. You are trucking right through the court house project, such a huge undertaking! I am very impressed with everything you’ve accomplished! ~Jill

    Like

  2. Nylene Budge says:

    You are really on a roll, Maribeth. I am really enjoying your scrapping!

    Like

Leave a Reply

