Challenge Entry #1

I had not intended to start my blog until January 1 2016 (so don’t forget to check back then for my first “official” post, to find out who I am and what my blog will be about), however one of the goals I have set for myself in 2016 is to participate more with the online scrapbooking community, and one way to do this is to enter challenges.  This type of scrapbooking is way out of the box for me.  I have never entered a challenge (except for event participation either at paid events or online crops or withing forums), nor do I usually use sketches, but when I saw this sketch a page idea immediately popped into my head so I decided to enter.

Here is the sketch from Stuck?! Sketches

Here is my entry

IMG_0595

I don’t have a list of all the products I used, but here is a partial list.  Worldwin cardstock, Graphic 45 12 Days of Christmas, and flowers from Michael’s dollar bin.

Thank you for visiting, and don’t forget to come back on January 1, 2016 for the official launch of my blog.

Until then – KEEP THOSE MEMORIES.

 

This entry was posted in Challenge Entries and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Challenge Entry #1

  1. Nylene says:

    Congrats on the new blog, Maribeth. I love the sketch you posted and the layout you made using it. Thanks for the invite to the blog. Hope you will really enjoy having it.

    Like

  2. Sandy Ross says:

    Fabulous take on the sketch! You have created a beautiful holiday layout! Welcome to blog land! Thanks for playing along with Stuck?!

    Like

  3. Very pretty page, love the yellow for the background everything pops off of it! So glad that you linked up with us at Stuck?! Sketches!

    Like

  4. Welcome to blogging! Can’t wait to see what you have planned.

    Like

  5. Sarah says:

    Love this page – love the colours – Thanks for joining us at Stuck?! Sketches Hugs Sarah x x x

    Like

Leave a Reply

